For the many gods: a reader challenge

This is going to be a BIG project. I’m going to give it a shot, but to be honest, every single God I’ve EVER offered to? We’ll see how long it gets. Good thing I have till the summer solstice.

True Pagan Warrior

I posted to Mousaios the other day for a reason.  When the head of my temple read that prayer during my ritual of ordination, it was unfamiliar to some of us, and one of my (now) fellow temple priests said that he could write one that includes more of the gods than even that stupendous litany, and perhaps do a better job organizing it as well.  I will not say that more gods are necessarily better, but I do recognize that there are some among the theoi whom I honor and are not included.

Let us then seek to honor the many gods.

What I ask of you, dear reader, is to write a litany that praises your many gods.  Include only those deities to whom you have ever made offerings, and try to include each and every one of them.  It is my intention to do the…

View original post 229 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

