GMC Poetry: Odin, What would You have of me?

Od
Odr
Odin
Wotan


Greybeard
Hidden One
Rune-Master
Way Walker
One Eyed
Tempterous God
Ever Hungry
Ever desirious
Ever questing

Father of Frenzy
The Battle-Mad
Raging-One
Chooser of the Slain
Master of Valhalla
Leader of the Hosts of the Dead
In the Final Battle

Thief of Inspiration
Singer of Poetry
Seducer of Giantesses
The sweet mead of Kvasir’s heartblood,
Yours alone to give

Warrior, Poet, Mystic, King, Lover, Thief, Trickster.
Madman.
How many faces to you wear?

Wotan
Odin
Odr
Od
Which of these is truly You?

Is Any?
Are All of Them?

Two Ravens followed me home yesterday,
And I thought I saw You, glittering, in Their eyes.

Odin, Crafty One,
You frighten me somewhat —
But You fascinate me more.

The Romans named You Mercury
And although Hermes is dear to my heart,
I do not think You are Him.

I see much of Him in You,
And You in Him,
But I do not think that You are one and the same.

Od
Odr
Odin
Wotan
What would You have of me?

This entry was posted in Asatru, God of the Month Club, poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

