Day of the Agathos Daimon

And the second day of the lunar month belongs to the Agathos Daimon, both the personal Daimon that tumblr_mc0kp15NzV1rolsbao1_500watches over you and the household Daimon who guards your family and whose special domain to protect the pantry and food stores. Offer Him a few drops of unmixed wine, or milk mixed with honey. He seems like an abstract God, but I can tell you from experience that He answers prayers. When I feel Him, it’s as a calm, cool, snaky Presence, if that makes any sense. He’s never spoken to me. I’ve had back-and-forth conversations in my head with some of the Gods before. Its usually Hermes Who does this. Its not often, but it happens. But the Agathos Daimon is not wordy. At least He has never come to me like that. He’s just there. Calm and comforting, and He responds in the world around me.

Interestingly, I had a job interview scheduled for this morning. Before going in, I prayed to the Agathos Daimon and opened up to Him about how much it would mean if I not only got the job, but would be able to be begin working quickly. I was not only hired, but my first day is Monday.

I’ve appealed to the Agathos Daimon before I was in desperate situation, usually over an immediate survival thing like not being able to pay my daimon2hearing bill (in the middle of winter in Michigan) for example, and somehow, when times are really bad, He always seems to come through. I wish there was more talk about this amazing God. I’d love to see a devotional to Him one day. I think the worship of Him adds so much not just spiritually, but in a practical, measurable way into one’s life. Check Him out if you have not before.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Greek and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

