Any Ares devotees wanna talk?

So, anyone know anyone devoted to/actively involved in the worship of Ares?  I’m working on my book, Journey to Olympos, again. I’ve been writing this damn book for almost a decade now, and I’m so close to finishing it! I’d like to have it out in a few months if I could. I really only have 2 chapters left, a little editing, and I want to rewrite the introduction to it. But after all these years, I still have a hard time understanding Ares, and I’d like to interview any worshipers of Ares to see what he means to modern people. The Ares chapter of my book has a lot of info on the myths and ancient cult, but I’m having trouble making it feel relevant to modern life like I have with most of the other Gods. Any one who wants to talk to me and wouldn’t mind being quoted (I can use an alias, just let me know) please email me at amandaforrester1701@gmail.com. Feel free to repost this request as, too.

Thanks,

Amanda Artemisia Forrester

 

This entry was posted in Greek and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Any Ares devotees wanna talk?

  1. So close, and yet so far. I’m a priestess of Mars. I’ve learned Mars and Ares have very different personalities. Wish I could be more help.

Leave a Reply

