A New Way

Hail Hermes, the Wandering God!

He who guards

All who walk the lonely roads

Lord of vagabonds, the lost and alone

Aimless and drifting

Protector of Travelers!

Watch over me now

As I begin the journey of a lifetime

From what I was,

To what I am becoming.

This is more than a move of house and home,

But a transformation of life and spirit

From city to woods

From town to farm

I commit myself

To a new way

Of walking upon Earth Our Mother.

Watch over me Hermes,

As I cross this threshold forever.

This entry was posted in Greek and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Way

  1. M.A. Rivera says:

    May everything go well for you on your new way. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

