A Brief Layover

I’m sitting in  a McDonald’s in Illinois right now. I’m on the way back from my second trip to the Missouri homestead in the last 2 weeks. This will have to be my last one this month. In fact, we are so low on money, we really shouldn’t have done  this second trip. It was a spur of the moment thing (more on my brother’s part than mine). I’m sorry I have not kept up. The first trip was more poorly planned than this one, I didn’t have a laptop with me to blog each leg of the journey. But I need keep a journal, the old-fashioned way, with pen and paper. I just have not have time to type it up. Suffice it to say I have been very busy. I also have a few pictures that I will upload as soon as I get the chance. Hopefully next month I’ll be coming back with a composting toilet and a well point and other well digging supplies (I’ll explain the process later). For now, though, this is definitely the best Saturnalia present I could have gotten. Just checking in with y’all, letting you know I’ll hollar at ya later (see that? I’m already going native!)

*Edited for grammar and words in the wrong place. These long road-trips can lead to brain confuzzlement. That’s a word, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

