GMC poetry: Odin 2

Breath-giver

Wish-giver

God of Being

I pray for life

.

Wanderer

Seeker of Truth

Who hung on Yggdrasil

For sake of the Runes

I pray for knowledge

.

Bringer of Fury

Glad of War

Spear-Master

I pray for strength

.

Mighty God

Old Man

All-Father

I honor You

As the Source

Of everything that I hold dear.

This entry was posted in God of the Month Club, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GMC poetry: Odin 2

  1. Michaela says:

    This really speaks from the heart… and my own heart says “Yes!” to it :-).

Leave a Reply

