The Future of the Temple of Athena the Savior

I meant to write this post a lot sooner, but a lot has happened that has gotten in the way and I have kinda been avoiding it while I think about the right way to phase this message. So, here goes. I’ve made the decision to go to school in Tucson, Arizona. I’ll live with my brother and father out there for the school year, returning to Indiana for the three-month summer. This will save me well over $2000 a year in tuition costs alone. There are a number of reasons I have made this decision, and I did indeed fall in love with the city of Tucson while out there. But foremost among those reasons is that it is simply the best way for me to continue my education, at one of the highest-rated community colleges in the country, for less than half of what my current school costs.

I am committed to the continuance of the Temple of Athena the Savior, but this means that there will be a number of changes. The physical Temple is not moving with me to Arizona for the time being, but will remain in the South Bend, Indiana location, although it will now only be open in the summer months that I am not in school. The online presence of the Temple will continue year-round in the form of this blog and the yahoogroup (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/temple_athena/). The group has been very quiet of late, but I am leaving it up so that the classwork for Olympos in Egypt will remain available, free for anyone to download. On-site rituals will continue until mid-December, when the official move is taking place. Starting in 2012, rituals will only be held during the summer months.

I’m sorry if this causes anyone any inconvenience, but I feel strongly that this is what I am supposed to do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Future of the Temple of Athena the Savior

  1. May all of this lead to bigger and better things!

  2. Sometimes change is necessary, and I think it is great that you are keeping things going during the summer months in Indiana. That is more than many would be either willing or capable of doing. I am sure that this move will reap get benefits for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

